INDEPENDENCE AWARDS 2017

On the occasion of Independence Day 2017, Her Excellency the Governor General, as Chancellor of the National Societies of Honour, and in accordance with the provisions of Section 25 of the National Honours and Awards Act, has been pleased to make the following appointments.

The Saint Lucia Cross (SLC)

Arsene Vigil James

(for distinguished and outstanding service of national importance to Saint Lucia)

The Saint Lucia Medal of Honour (Silver) SLMH

Cuthbert CabotDarnley Phillips (for eminent service of national importance to Saint Lucia)

William Damaze

(for an act of bravery in a hazardous circumstance)

Arlister Kirk Mathurin

(for an act of bravery in a hazardous circumstance)

The Saint Lucia Medal of Merit (Gold) SLMM

Amanda Marie Anne King

(for long and meritorious service in the field of medicine)

Humphrey Andrew Regis

(for long and meritorious service in the field of Education and Journalism)

Derede Williams

(for long and meritorious service in the field of music)

The Saint Lucia Medal of Merit (Silver) SLMM

Timothy Theophilus Robinson

(for long and meritorious service in the field of Religion and Pastoral Ministry)

David Cletus Sinus Samuels

(for long and meritorious service in the field of Broadcasting)

Leonard Surage

(for long and meritorious service in the field of Medicine)

The Saint Lucia Les Pitons Medal (Gold) SLPM

Denis Didier

(for long and meritorious service to the Special Olympics Movement)

Urban Seraphin

(for long and meritorious public service)

The Saint Lucia Les Pitons Medal (Silver) SLPM

Malcolm Stewart Burns

(for long and meritorious community service)

Lera Mary Pascal

(for long and meritorious public service in education)

RoselineMary Philogene

(for long and meritorious public service in education)

The Saint Lucia Les Pitons Medal (Bronze) SLPM

Cuthbert Modeste

(for long and meritorious community service in the field of sports)

Deborah Pelage

(for long and dedicated community service in education)

Tony Emmanuel Llewelyn Wilkinson (for long and dedicated service in the area of music education)

The National Service Medal

Curtis Patrick Sealy

(for outstanding and meritorious service in the Royal Saint Lucia Police Force Band)

The National Service Cross

Mr. Errol Lindsey Alexander

(for loyal and devoted service to the Royal Saint Lucia Police Force)

THE PUBLIC SERVICES LONG SERVICE AWARD

Her Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to award the Public Services Long Service Award in respect of Independence Day, 2017 to the following persons:

Saint Lucia Public Service

Rosemary Pamphile

Theresa Cavalier

Saint Lucia Teaching Service

Andrea AvellinMonero-James

Andrewna Gill

Royal Saint Lucia Police Force

Corina Montoute

Lawrence Paul

Saint Lucia Air and Sea Ports Authority (Ports Police)

Josephine Thomas

Jacqueline Tobierre

Saint Lucia Fire Service

Willan Jean Edwin

Ligorius Alexander

Bordelais Correctional Facility

Raymond Octave

William Owen Doxillie

REGISTRY OF AWARDS GOVERNMENT HOUSE SAINT LUCIA

FEBRUARY 22, 2017